Who is the Election Commissioner of Tamil Nadu 2020?

Who is the Election Commissioner of Tamil Nadu 2020?

Dr. V. Palani Kumar I.A.S(Retired) is the Tamil Nadu State Election Commissioner. Commissioner is assisted by a Secretary in the cadre of a senior IAS Officer and Officers and sufficient staff.

Who are the 3 Election Commissioner of India?

Sushil Chandra is the current 24th Chief Election Commissioner and the two Election Commissioners are Rajiv Kumar and Anup Chandra Pandey.

Who is the head of election commission?

Chief Election Commissioner of India is usually a member of the Indian Civil Service and mostly from the Indian Administrative Service….

Chief Election Commissioner of India
Incumbent Sushil Chandra since 13 April 2021
Election Commission of India
Nominator Council of Ministers
Appointer President of India

What is the name of the first election commissioner?

Sukumar Sen (2 January 1898 – 13 May 1963) was an Indian civil servant who was the first Chief Election Commissioner of India, serving from 21 March 1950 to 19 December 1958.

Who appoints state election commission?

(01)The superintendence, direction and control of the preparation of electoral rolls for, and the conduct of, all elections to the Panchayats shall be vested in a State Election Commission consisting of a State Election Commissioner to be appointed by the Governor.

Who is the governor of Tamil Nadu?

R. N. RaviSince 2021
Tamil Nadu/Governor

Who is the first woman chief election commissioner of India?

V. S. Ramadevi (15 January 1934 – 17 April 2013) was an Indian-British Raj politician who was the first lady become the 13th Governor of Karnataka and 9th Chief Election Commissioner of India from 26 November 1990 to 11 December 1990. She was the first woman to become Chief Election Commissioner of India.

What is the Article 324?

Article 324 of the Constitution provides that the power of superintendence, direction and control of elections to parliament, state legislatures, the office of president of India and the office of vice-president of India shall be vested in the election commission.

Who is SN Ravi?

Ravindra Narayana Ravi (born 3 April 1951) is an Indian politician and former bureaucrat serving as the current and 15th Governor of Tamil Nadu. He served as the 18th Governor of Nagaland from 1 August 2019 to 9 September 2021.

Who is the home minister in Tamil Nadu?

Department of Home, Prohibition and Excise

Agency overview
Formed 1811
Jurisdiction Tamil Nadu
Headquarters Chennai
Ministers responsible M. K. Stalin, Chief Minister and Minister for Home Department V. Senthil Balaji, Minister for Prohibition and Excise Department

Who was the first woman ever?

Many feminists see Lilith as not only the first woman but the first independent woman created. In the creation story she refuses to allow Adam to dominate her and flees the garden despite the consequences. In order to retain her freedom she must give up her children and in retaliation she steals the seed of Adam.

Who is the present Chief Electoral Officer of Tamil Nadu?

At present, Mr. Thiru Malik Feroz Khan, I.A.S,(R), is the Tamil Nadu State Election Commissioner. See pic below: Satyabrata Sahoo is the present Chief Electoral Officer of Tamil Nadu.

Who will decide the future state Government of Tamil Nadu?

In the upcoming state election, people of the state will elect their representatives and hence, will decide the future state government. The last Tamil Nadu assembly election was held in 2011. In that election, AIADMK got the victory and J Jayalalithaa was sworn as Chief Minister of the State.

When will the new Tamil Nadu voters list be published?

The new Tamil Nadu Voters List has already been published on the 11th of January 2016. The online procedure to check your name on the Voters List is very easy and can be done in simple steps.

How many constituencies are there in Tamil Nadu 2021?

Stalin and his council of ministers were sworn in on 7 May 2021. The state of Tamil Nadu is divided into 234 assembly constituencies, each of which elects a member (called an MLA) to represent it at the state’s unicameral legislative assembly, as per Article 168 of the Constitution of India.